Wherein I Indulge in Sickening Consumerist Speculation

Hubby came home from shopping looking very smug this weekend. Ignored my list. (Which had stuff like cookbooks and Snowbabies on it.) In the email account this morning, I find four Best Buy receipt emails. (Which I do not open, ‘cuz I’m not a dick.) He also told me how his debit card was rejected at one of the stores, due to spending limit security issue.

I do some brilliant, detective-like deducing.

Best Buy=Electronics heaven

Debit card issues=I imagine a decent amount of money was spent

I have no choice but to assume that I am getting an android-butler for Christmas. Sweet!

 

fassbender

BTW, if any of you are wondering what to get me for Christmas, my very own Michael Fassbender would not go unappreciated.

17 thoughts on “Wherein I Indulge in Sickening Consumerist Speculation

  1. Ignored my list. (Which had stuff like cookbooks and Snowbabies on it.)

    Well, there’s the problem right there… as a dude, I don’t know if I could have followed that list (I had to Google Snowbabies to find out what they were). I’d have come back with bottles of booze, maybe a large hunk of meat.

    BTW, I apologize for the frivolity of this post, but I’ve been crying and having panic attacks since the shooting.

    Whatever it takes to cope… my heart turned to mush on Saturday morning when I saw mah precious kiddies at my volunteer gig.

Leave a Reply

