I Don’t Want to Talk about the Dog. It’s Beautiful Here. I Need to Lose Weight.

It’s so lovely and traffic is so sparse, there really won’t be any excuse not to get into shape. Running and speedwalking with LC will be a breeze–and what a view!

I’m so exhausted (with the move, the death, the baby, the pets, hosting a family member) I haven’t really had time to digest everything. One thing I know is that I keep expecting to be disappointed by something–the house, the food, the people. And everything is storybook perfection. What’s going on here? Sometimes I’ll pass something, and I’ll catch some little charming detail…and I’ll think to myself, “OK, y’all are just pulling my leg now.”

16 thoughts on “I Don’t Want to Talk about the Dog. It’s Beautiful Here. I Need to Lose Weight.

  1. It’s nice to be by the ocean.

    We’re hitting 106 degrees here in Berkeley Springs today…
    ~

  2. And everything is storybook perfection. What’s going on here?

    And all this time I was under the misconception that Stepford was in Connecticut.

  3. stop it…you are gorgeous…as are your surroundings…we got to see a fawn in the refuge tonight and it was aDORABLE, so i got that going for me…

Leave a Reply

