By the Skin of My Fricking TEETH

Hi, my name is “vacuumslayer” and I’m a moron. I’ve been a moron for around 2 years now, and I hope that with your support I can stop being a moron.

So, I got this great stock image, right? (Link to original photo is here. Possibly NSFW because the model is topless.) And I did all sorts of neato things to it, creating 70+ layers worth of work.

To Market

 

Then I realized that photo I used was NOT STOCK. So I had to beg the model to let me use the photo anyway. She was extremely gracious and agreed. But it’s things like this that make me want to beat my head against the desk. How can I be so careless? I could have flushed hours and hours of work and love and care down the toilet because I wasn’t paying attention. Ugh.

18 thoughts on “By the Skin of My Fricking TEETH

  1. I could have flushed hours and hours of work and love and care down the toilet because I wasn’t paying attention.

    Some people actually do flush hours and hours of work and love and care down the toilet because they weren’t paying attention.

  2. Some people actually do flush hours and hours of work and love and care down the toilet because they weren’t paying attention.

    wait…you mean some people save that stuff?!

  3. It was awfully nice of her to let you use the image, although the work you’ve done with it is amazing, and I imagine she’d be pleased with it.

  4. I somehow erased one of the first muzik videos I ever cut. Much harder to do analog, took more than forgetting to save a file or something. Had to do the whole thing again & I just know it wan’t as good as the original.

    • The one time I was forced to throw away 100 layers of work, I managed to make the piece better. Still…that is a tough thing to swallow when it’s actually happening.

Leave a Reply

