Sunday Funnies

I hear there’s some sort of thing going on today that involves feet and balls and bowls. But I say foo! Foo, I say! Have some Sunday funnies. It’ll cure what ails ya.

The Daily Show With Jon Stewart Mon – Thurs 11p / 10c
Money Talks – The Haves & the Soon-to-Haves
www.thedailyshow.com
http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:cms:item:comedycentral.com:407698
Daily Show Full Episodes Political Humor & Satire Blog The Daily Show on Facebook
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart Mon – Thurs 11p / 10c
Poor Pee-Ple
www.thedailyshow.com
http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:cms:item:comedycentral.com:407699
Daily Show Full Episodes Political Humor & Satire Blog The Daily Show on Facebook
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart Mon – Thurs 11p / 10c
Indecision 2012 – Mitt Romney on the Poor
www.thedailyshow.com
http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:cms:item:comedycentral.com:407591
Daily Show Full Episodes Political Humor & Satire Blog The Daily Show on Facebook

BTW, how much am I relishing the butthurt of the forced-birthers in the wake of the Susan Komen reversal? This much:

 

10 thoughts on “Sunday Funnies

  1. Thanks for the comedy. I nabbed one, such is their generosity.

    I too care not one whit for football. Haven’t had time to follow it since I was twelve years old, PLUS the uniforms just don’t appeal to me the way the older ones did. There is something about those tight asses in a huddle…

    …there was anyway, until they got those shabby looking uniforms that look like they got them at Walmart. The sportscasters talk even more and more insipidly than ever, the ads run every three minutes, and the plays are replayed and argued indefinitely. Football is no longer raw and animal-like. (I’m rather fond of animal-like, considering myself to be an animal.) It’s like a long, drunken argument between single-minded men who don’t appear to have anything useful to do.

  2. That picture is a little unsettling… what’s the stuff on the guy’s face supposed to be?

    I decided to cover for a co-worker today so he could watch the Bowl. Sixteen hours on Sunday- my workweek is almost half over before most people’s has begun. Boo-Yah!

      • Yes. I liked. Nice portrait of that class of men with more money than Dawg, and nothing of real consequence to do. I liked, “Murders and Executions” and while helping Clouds study for a test in an economics class I got it stuck in his head so bad that he started to write it. Ha ha— more fun than a game of “Pop Warfare”.

        Ever play “Pop Warfare?” It’s a game in which you try to get a too-catchy-by-half pop song stuck in someone’s head by walking up to them, looking them in the eye, and then singing a bar of it spot on. Victory is yours— and you can taste it— when your defeated co-player has to listen to the stupid top-forty tune from start to finish to get it out of their head.

        shiny, happy people, holding haaaands
        shiny, happy people, holding haaaands…

      • You’re a stinker…but I have fond memories of that song…and who’s going to object to the B-52’s and REM teaming up?

        I thought American Psycho was REALLY well done. Most of the time I didn’t know if I should have been lauging or cringing.

      • Actually, I like Shiny, Happy People a lot and very nearly worship Kate Pierson (I do dig the off-key harmonies); but most people hate it with a passion. There should be extra points for making the defeated play a song you like to hear so you can watch them wince.

Leave a Reply

