What do we want? Hilarity! When do we want it? Ensuing!* or THIS POST IS JUST FOR THUNDER

Because I am still like 😮 that Herman Cain quoted from a Pokemon movie in his withdrawal speech, I have decided to have a little fun with Newt…in the only way one can have fun with a pseudo-intellectual, potato-headed pile of excrement. Yes, I’ve been posting snarky things about him on twitter. Cower in the face of my pithy 140-character ripostes, Newt! I’ve harnessed the power of the Internet  and channeled it in the most productive, intelligent way possible, and now I–someone you have never heard of and never will–is saying mean things you will never see about you! TAKE THAT!

Here’s the best of the lot:

All this wit–and I cook, too!

But, seriously, Barbie: Princess Charm School is an OK film, though I found some of the pacing troublesome…and the performances of all the players, were, let’s just say, cartoonish and unconvincing.  Plus, that lesbian bondage scene with the mime and the donkey came out of nowhere and seemed gratuitous.

After this, it just gets filthy.

UPDATE: I have since learned there is a Barbie: Princess Charm School Part 2. I SO wish I’d known that before I tweeted. 

Lord Chubbington Update…just ‘cuz: 

*What? I totally did not steal that joke from anyone. SHUT UP!!!

21 thoughts on “What do we want? Hilarity! When do we want it? Ensuing!* or THIS POST IS JUST FOR THUNDER

  1. You funny, wacuumswayer. You make me laughed und laughed. You also make twittering look fun. (curses)It was bad enough during the Bush years—feeling like someone had slipped me four of five tabs of acid because they sounded nuts. That feels so wrong. Is it a liberal thing to have to ask if you're the crazy one every time the walls appear to be melting around a television celebrity qua presidential candidate? Or an actual president playing a scene out of "Top Gun", pretending to pilot a jet, and land on an air craft carrier with a throng of sycophantic sailors (carefully chosen for good looks and sailorliness, no doubt) and a banner stretched across the deck proclaiming "Mission Accomplished" when the "mission" that was ostensibly "accomplished" was destroying a nation that had done nothing to us, creating a failed state and civil war in the process—WHY THE FUCK DOES THAT MAKE ME FEEL LIKE THE CRAZY ONE???!!! I hate it when that happens.

  2. The lesbian bondage scene was the best part of Barbie: Princess Charm School!There I was, taking notes on how to be a "Lady" when all of a sudden, BAM! chicks doing each other all over the place.Made me consider going to charm school myself. Clearly, I missed out. :)((Hugs))Laura

  3. Or an actual president playing a scene out of "Top Gun", pretending to pilot a jet, and land on an air craft carrier with a throng of sycophantic sailors (carefully chosen for good looks and sailorliness, no doubt) and a banner stretched across the deck proclaiming "Mission Accomplished" when the "mission" that was ostensibly "accomplished" was destroying a nation that had done nothing to us, creating a failed state and civil war in the process—A lot of wingnuttery these days feels like satire to me…or some kind of horrible performance art. They're just so smarmy and horrible and hung up on symbols and so substanceless it just feels like surreal and like I'm being punked. You're crazy…but in a great way. Not like these assholes.

  4. Laura, I don't know what you've heard, but this is a family blog, and we do not approve of filthbottery here. Yes, only family friendly lesbian bondage scenes that are appropriate for happy babies can be posted to this blog.

Leave a Reply

