What Makes Bill McNeal Tick?

Just kidding! This entry isn’t about what makes him tick. It’s about what makes me tick. I’m always going on and on…and ON about how I fangirl ceaselessly over the works of other artists. But I’ve shown you far too little of the stuff that makes me feel like a quivering mass of Salieri-flavored Jello inside.

So, I wanted to share. Not just because it’s great stuff because I wanted you to experience the aesthetics that appeal to me. Enjoy! (And listen to this while you do.)

 
I tried to do a riff on the first one–without being copycatty–here.
25 thoughts on “What Makes Bill McNeal Tick?

  1. Wasn't sure how to get in touch with you, but my readers have chosen the banner you designed for my site. Please e-mail me at your next convenience so that we can discuss a couple of minor detail changes, and how I can repay you for your time and expertise. Thanks!

  2. Wow, those are great, INCLUDING YOURS.Do you EVER say the wrong thing?I hope you have seen this movie.I have not, but am going to remedy that right away. Also awesome that Crommunist uses your banner.I know…amazing art and…and I'm psyched crommunist picked mine.

  3. Do you EVER say the wrong thing?Heh heh I was reading a story to Daughter Kiwi, once and thinking of something else. I read Mother told Jansi to go outside and get the water as Mother told Jansi to go outside and get drunk.DK nearly laughed unto sickness.

  4. Great, AK ruins the thread with the very first post and makes the rest of us look craven in the process. Now all we can do is look like phonies or copycats: "Oh me too, VS, I think you're awesome too!"SHAN'T BE BACK!

  5. Great, AK ruins the thread with the very first post and makes the rest of us look craven in the process. Now all we can do is look like phonies or copycats: "Oh me too, VS, I think you're awesome too!"I may not be a psychologist, but I venture to say, from what I have been able to observe, that VS will not disdain any approbation you may give, however shopworn.

  6. I thought I had posted here. Maybe it's in the other thread. Very interesting seeing your influences. The picture of that little girl in the towel is devastating— little girls can be quite serious, no? Even though I already planned on doing this today, I still look like a copycat; but I posted images and links of my favorite art teachers. Their work didn't influence me much, but they did.

  7. I may not be a psychologist, but I venture to say, from what I have been able to observe, that VS will not disdain any approbation you may give, however shopworn.That's not true. I refudiate any and call compliments. I REFUDIATE THEM STRAIGHT TO HELL!

  8. The picture of that little girl in the towel is devastating— little girls can be quite serious, no? It's such a beautiful photo and beautiful little girl, it kinda takes my breath away.

Leave a Reply

