Superpowas!

So, we’re moving in. I spend the day moving stuff, cleaning and taking care of a 5 month old babby. And at night, I still manage to make dinners like handmade Mushroom, Bacon, Swiss Burgers with caramelized mushrooms and onions alongside a gooey Potatoes Gratin. How do I do it? SUPERPOWERS!*

Also: Are you a Pittsburg Pirates fan?

BOOM! YOU ARE NOW.

Thumps up for Pirates!

These gangs…they recruit them so young these days

*Unhealthy amounts of coffee

P.S. Speaking of coffee, I went into a Starbucks for the first time in my life (no foolin’) and had a Starbucks coffee. I was like “No big whoop”…but there was an emo-looking hipster there with his laptop computer… I really do feel like I got the whole “Starbucks experience” everybody’s been talking about 10 years ago. It kind of made my day.

I’m going to get a laptop, take it to Starbucks, pretend I’m writing a screenplay, but really be superimposing dildos into various maws that deserve it.

19 thoughts on “Superpowas!

  1. I did that, too, back when I visited the House of squirrels and zrm.(Seeing as I had a laptop, but no cell phone, and I couldn't find his house…I parked near a Starbucks and went in, ordered some thing, and proceeded apace.)Not really a fan of that coffee, but when you need the internet…~

  2. I'm going to get a laptop, take it to Starbucks, pretend I'm writing a screenplay, but really be superimposing dildos into various maws that deserve it. I call this "the bus ride to work" absent the pretending. The nice drivers let me stay for the whole ride!

  3. I was in a second place winning Pub Quiz team (thanks man who said "I know all about Hollywood musicals") and we got free coupons to go to Starbuckeroos. I went in one morning and had an adequate Flat White. Two hipsters posed in a corner with a laptop.We stuck with the locals and two years ago Starfux left this fair city to be replaced wiv Marbecks Music and coffee, who would even serve Smut Clyde, if he was not blinded by all the neon lights in our town.

  4. Best thing about Starbux is, their wifi is free and actually works. When you are on the road and absolutely positively need bandwidth and connectivity, local shops with their el-cheapo routers do not cut it. Sad to say, but true.Fist week of August, I had my first starbux coffee on Commercial Drive in Vancouver, bacause all the local joints had intertubz powered by mice, or else were too cool to have any at all.Otherwise, however, there are other coffee places I like better.

  5. I'm a little concerned about the political correctness represented by the New Zild "All Blacks".I assume there are not white people.But then, they may be using a different value of 'white'…

  6. I'm a little concerned about the political correctness represented by the New Zild "All Blacks".All Blacks refers to the uniform color and has absolutely nothing to with race. It is not unusual for rugby teams to be known by their traditional colors. The Greys, The Blues, The All Blacks etc. In other news of questionable political correctness:You want to see something really scary? One of our local rags was silly enough to put a picture of me up on their website. (I'm the one on the left) Heh, I'm famous!!! Although I am not identified on the website, so I am anonomously famous.

Leave a Reply

