Movin’ In: The Musical! + RMF

We are moved in. Moving is grueling on its own, but with 5 pets and a baby, it is beyond exhausting. We did not want to spend a lot of money on movers, so we had movers bill us for the time they spent moving our major furniture and we moved everything else ourselves. This means, like, 20 car trips.

Yesterday, I was in charge of getting everything out of our own kitchen and getting our new one set up. I took the fresh start as an opportunity to do things like clean out vases that hadn’t been washed in prolly years. Look at the surprise I found in one of them!

Meanwhile, Pookietronic seems to be doing just fine. Here are some blurry artistic action shots to prove it.

Here’s a less artistic portrait. Still nice, though:

In honor of moving and RMF, I was wondering if you wanted to share your favorite moving songs. Here’s one o’ mine:

29 thoughts on “Movin’ In: The Musical! + RMF

  1. I have moved three times in the last two months, four in the last 18 months. I just moved using multiple bus trips, but this last move was alleviated by the fact that I bought all new furniture and had it delivered, leaving me suddenly much poorer, but at least the furniture shopping was fun.

  2. I bought all new furniture and had it delivered, leaving me suddenly much poorer, but at least the furniture shopping was fun.I'm stealing this idea. Of course, I'd have to steal the furniture. It's fucking expensive!

  3. last time I moved, I didn't have to have Internet service turned on at the new place.THAT long ago.We have to move every few years. It can be fun. It can also be a huge pain in the posterior region.

  4. Are you nomads? or gypsies?Or are you on the lam?Pay attention, zrm.OK, totally unfair, I have all the time in the world to remember things about Internet acquaintances, you're scuffling for work.Sorry.

  5. Christ on a crutch, Gurgle has now royally fugged up Picasa w/ its Gaggle+, just look at the last two, #s 63 & 64!! That's my kinda decoratin' M.! Organic, natural! Pay attention, zrm.Ssssh, don't tell him I'm a military spouse, M. He won't be fwiends with me anymoar.

  6. Ssssh, don't tell him I'm a military spouse, M. He won't be fwiends with me anymoar.Hey, did I even hint?I listened (Thought you were punning!) & am indeed moved. As far away as possible. More seriously, I couldn't understand anything that mush-mouthed dame (Furriner? Limey? Affected?) was singing except the first line.

  7. Going to California with an aching in my heart. There, a moving song about moving.But now it's the middle of October, only a couple weeks till the height of manipulative witch season, so my playlist has changed accordingly:Season of the WitchNo LullabyBloodlettingDead Man's PartyTubular Bells/The Exorcist ThemeGhost TownScience Fiction Double FeatureSwamp WitchZombie JamboreeGhost of a Texas Ladies ManThe Witch Queen of New OrleansWerewolves of LondonNo One Lives ForeverKelpieThe X-Files Theme

Leave a Reply

