Believe in Anal Probes

Yesterday, on my way back home during stroll time (which is pretty grueling exercise for me and nap time for Dudeskull), I panted over to this beautiful work of art, chalked on the sidewalk:

Well, ok, but make it quick–I’m kind of in a hurry

Questions:

  1. Who is getting the anal probe? The alien? Passers-by? This is information I NEED before I can BELIEVE!
  2. Believe in what? Anal probes? Aliens? Sidewalk art?

Down a bit is something that appears to be a short, stout penis-house. Everybody talks about Falling Water; few know of the under-appreciated Penis House. 

32 thoughts on “Believe in Anal Probes

  1. I see you put this post up hours ago…but according to blooger (I just reloaded my bloog), this is still your current post.You just don't get what you don't pay for anymore.Sometimes when people don't respond to my posts for hours and hours, I wonder if Blooger is not screwing me blue.

  2. Post-Modernism was in full swing when I started architectural classes, and had begun to wane by the time I started working.But it was a starting point. I still include lots of color and use historical elements, occasionally.The crazy, yes. Not only am I Aware Of All Architectural Traditions, lunacy is the only reason to do this nowadays.

  3. I wonder if Blooger is not screwing me blue.Not just Bugger™, all of Google. This item, where I was FIRST! instead of my usual very late, didn't show in Gurgle Reader until almost seven hrs. after it was posted.Whereas a certain web log that won't let smarty 'phones comment appears in the Reader at the exact same time it is published. Check your settings, maybe.

  4. The thing to remember about Google is they have been THE pioneers of using huge loosely-coupled networks and clusters of commodity hardware to support their various gigantic business units. So they make use of custom developed Distributed File Systems and huge NoSQL distributed key/value stores. So the point is that all those thousands of individual servers don't reach consistency right away, but rather, depending on where the logic is (application, P2P messaging, File System etc.), become what the industry has started calling "Eventually Consistent". In spite of appearances, this is a giant leap forward…

  5. Also, you ask perfectly valid questions about this particular Anal Probe.I'm more curious about the CONCEPT of the Anal Probe.For example, is it merely a probe to determine the existence and morphology of a given anus? Or is it a probe into that Anus, perhaps to determine, as Henley wondered so plaintively in "The Last Resort", what it's like up there? Do the aliens assume that it is used like a pocket, or perhaps a man-purse, with objects routinely carried inside even outside the prison system?And let's be serious, once you've finished one Anal Probe, there's very little requirement to undertake a major research project probing the Anal regions of a large variety of individuals or even species. They're all pretty similar in construction and odor. It's like my ol' grandad used to say about Aliens: "They're just like assholes – there's always a smelly one right behind you!" Ol' grandad had been a boxer, and had been hit in the head way too many times…

  6. If only Scully and Mulder were still around… Of course you'd have to keep your eye on that Mulder. I hear he likes to use his penis … ummm.. house? Damned if I know what I'm going on about. Ignore me. It's been a long day. :)((Hugs))Laura

  7. Actually, there were a lot of people who liked to use Mulder's penis.It was more than a little pathetic to see him sitting by the door, jacket in hand, jingling his keys while he waited for somebody he BARELY KNEW to finish up with it so he could get it back and go home.

  8. For example, is it merely a probe to determine the existence and morphology of a given anus? Won't we be embarrassed when we find out that the aliens just really wanted to know our temperature?

  9. If only Scully and Mulder were still around…Of course you'd have to keep your eye on that Mulder. I hear he likes to use his penis … ummm.. house?Damned if I know what I'm going on about.Ignore me. It's been a long day. 🙂Ah, Scully and Mulder. More like Scully and Smolder…THEY had chemistry.

  10. Won't we be embarrassed when we find out that the aliens just really wanted to know our temperature?J. G. Ballard wrote some especially eloquent passages about the exponential decline curves of post-mortem rectal temperature. Would you like me to look them up and quote them at length?

  11. Greetings from two cranky bitches to another of our illustrious ilk,Okay, so – we were doing a search to see if or how our "I Was Abducted by Aliens and All I Got Was This Lousy Anal Probe" product would come up on the google machine. And we came across this post from you.And we want to say, just for the record:We believe in alien anal probes! Having made a bunch of them ourselves, and storing more than one on the kitchen table (a fact that causes dismay in some people who don't know us very well).And – hey, we were just looking at your art on the other site. Really REALLY great stuff.

Leave a Reply

