Moar Career Options + Cupboards Bare Food Talk

Dudeskull wants to be a wolf when he grows up. He has started practicing his howls.

(I wish there were a way to edit out my voice in these vids. It always sounds LOUD and OBNOXIOUS to me.)

In other news, our cupboards are bare. I mean, like, crazy bare. So I am trying to be creative and come up with some delish with what’s left in there. I’m starting with wings and udon noodles. I thought I’d marinate the wings in some:

  • Soy sauce
  • Fish sauce
  • Ginger
  • Lime juice
  • Sambal Oelek
  • Brown sugar

Then put the wings under a nice high heat and reduce the marinade to a glaze on the stovetop, and baste the wings with it when they’re done cooking.

I thought I’d serve this some Udon noodles with sesame oil and garlic…and we just happen to have some Napa cabbage in the fridge. I’ll work this in some how. I have some frozen peas I’d like to work in somehow…and a few other veggies I could possibly use.

 Any tips, tricks, tweaks you could share to make this better?

Oh, and I couldn’t resist showing this vid. It takes Fox idiocy to a new, impressive level. Oh, what am I talking about? It’s a lateral, terrorist fist-jabby move for them.

34 thoughts on “Moar Career Options + Cupboards Bare Food Talk

  1. If you put the wings in a steamer for a few minutes first they'll drip some of the fat off the skin and crisp up better later.Surely you have half a bag of lentils or maybe some rice in the back of the cupboard? The cabbage would go good in a lentil soup…

  2. Our home wifi was acting wonky, and when I rebooted, it double posted.Not sneaky; fine service from U-Verse.Also, I want to say something about Blonde Roman Catholic woman in that clip, but have been unable to write one that didn't say "shrill" "shrieking" or "unhinged".

  3. "Also, I want to say something about Blonde Roman Catholic woman in that clip, but have been unable to write one that didn't say "shrill" "shrieking" or "unhinged"."I don't consider those gendered insults, though I know they're often used that way. Yeah, she's screechy loon, isn't she?

  4. thunder, I never miss an opportunity to ban my readers.BTW, I started watching that vid at your place when my phone lost its charge…I was actually chuckling out loud. I gotta finish it now.

  5. Yeah, she's screechy loon, isn't she?almost like the foundation of her worldview is threatened by what Atheist was saying.I always find it so odd that people like these claim immense powers for religion, but the same religion is existentially threatened by random folks who don't believe it.

  6. Let's hav a partyThere's a full moon in the skyIt's the hour of the wolfAnd I don't want to dieAlso love those Fox idiots. They bring an athiest on in order to mock him and then get all offended when he mocks them back. He also does a much better job of it than they do. But then, they are Fox News personalities. There is nothing more mockable in the known universe.

  7. Also, I want to say something about Blonde Roman Catholic woman in that clip, but have been unable to write one that didn't say "shrill" "shrieking" or "unhinged".HOW DARE YOU MOCK OTHER YOU SNIVELLY WHINING MAGGOT WALLOWING IN POVERTY! BEHOLD THE POWER OF FAITH IN TEH ALL-LOVING LORD!Best exchange?"How could you say that? Prayer brings comfort to so many people.""So do drugs."

  8. Yeah, but they get it from their god. I mean, he hides from us. The whole Religion/Atheism thing, for that matter the whole Christian/Jewish/Islam thing could be solved in five minutes if god just went on teevee and said how it is.But he's obviously askeert. Which is not the same as calling him a skirt, but hey, it WOULD be pretty funny if when he went on teevee he said he was gay. But it would be problematic, because after all, who's god gonna have teh buttsecks with? I mean, talk about limited dating options.Wait. Where was I? Oh yeah – why religious people are so scared that you're gonna offend god and bring the whole Papier-mâché edifice down around their wildly hypocritical shoulders. It's clearly 'cause god refuses to come out and introduce himself to everyone and SAY what's what.See, I don't actually have a big problem with this whole religion thing. It's mostly this not-a-shred-of-a-reason-to-think-any-of-it's-anything-more-than-Barbie-and-Ken-make-a-universe…

  9. because after all, who's god gonna have teh buttsecks with?Well, they say that God made man in his own image, so therefore God has a penis. They say that birth control is a sin, so therefore God would never use birth control. Now God has only had one child in, what do the creationists believe, 6000 years or so? I'm just sayin it doesn't appear to me that he is into hetero sex much.

  10. The whole Religion/Atheism thing, for that matter the whole Christian/Jewish/Islam thing could be solved in five minutes if god just went on teevee and said how it is.Yes, why is their god so coy? Is he flirting with us? Tease.

  11. Awooooh! What a good boy cub. I used to say "Come my wolf cubs" to teh kiddies when we were going out and they would go all wooooo. But they don't do that anymore *sniff*I watched 36 seconds of the Fux/Salem and I am awarding myself a chocolate fish, they give severe mental illness a bad name.

  12. Adorbs wolfchild is adorbsI thought I'd serve this some Udon noodles with sesame oil and garlic…and we just happen to have some Napa cabbage in the fridgeThinly sliced Napa, with julienned carrots, and sliced onions, stir fried with the udon. This is actually one of my go-to quick meal fixes. Throw in some soy sauce and sesame oil, and you're golden.

Leave a Reply

