(Presumptuously) Helping Thunder

Thunder takes neat pictures. Some of them are really neat. So neat they get me thinking: “What would this picture look like if I manipulated it? What would it look like if I dicked around with it?”

This cat picture caught my eye, because I knew if I cropped it and played around with it just right I could turn a great picture into a pretentious, artsy-fartsy one*. Yay!!!!!!

Admit it: you can totally see that hanging in a print shop, can’t you? Maybe hanging in a dorm room? Or even OVER YOUR SOFA?!!!!!!

*Imperfect, ‘cuz it was a rush job. 

19 thoughts on “(Presumptuously) Helping Thunder

  1. Hey, I think you just called Paul Simon a liar!"They give us those nice bright colorsThey give us the greens of summersMakes you think all the world'sa sunny day…Everything looks worsein black and white"

  2. It's possible that I have been overly effected by the intert00bz, but it's hard to look at that picture and NOT wonder what happened to the caption…

  3. I used to have a couch, but Max (who has since gone on to kitty heaven) worked on it for over 20 years and when he didn't need it anymore I threw it out.Is the cat in the picture Max? He's got a beautiful face.

  4. Imperfect, 'cuz it was a rush job.As a professional artist, you really must work on that attitude. There is no imperfect. Any viewer percieved imperfections are due to imperfections in said viewers perception. Those are not imperfections, they are bold artistic statements!

  5. Nope, that kitty is from a house near the Giant Eagle. The context is I heard a cardinal chirping away, and I try to get cardinal pictures because it's a challenge (they're exceptionally wary of humans, which you don't know until you start trying to get a picture of one).Anyways, Mr. Cardinal was in a bush scolding kitty, and kitty was basically ignoring the situation until I showed up. Then he/she/cat came trotting over to get petted.Max was a big, short-haired black cat. I don't have any digital pictures of him, but I might be able to find some old film pics and take a picture of those with the camera. (This worked with the alligator picture from Jekyll Island.)~

  6. Any viewer percieved imperfections are due to imperfections in said viewers perception. Those are not imperfections, they are bold artistic statements!If I ever need my ego stroked, I am going to Sirius!

  7. I've heard of them, zrm, and we did have a color scanner at work. But it was a pain to operate, and I didn't think the results were better than what I can get by taking a picture of the picture. And of course, I no longer have access to that scanner, ahem ahem. ~

  8. That is great and all you did was crop and bw it.Yeah.Couldn't the cat have a whimsical hat and blood dripping from its forepaws?And maybe some mousie corpses scattered hither and yon.Especially yon…

  9. That is great and all you did was crop and bw it.Add about 20 more steps, and, yep, that's all I did. 🙂Then he/she/cat came trotting over to get petted.Well, of course! Attention must be paid!

Leave a Reply

