Something Farty Happened

I love David Cross. I love him in a way that is extraordinarily (seriously–alert the proper authorities) kind of alarming. Had I the time/resources I would totally stalk him. I would watch him do stuff on the toilet. I don’t mean that in a weird way. I don’t want to watch him poop or anything. Well, maybe if he did it in a super-funny way… I mean, I’d watch him do stand-up, er, sit-down, on the toilet. I’d watch him read corny toilet-reading joke books in funny voices…while on the toilet…is all I’m saying. That’s not  creepy, right?

Toilet.

Relevant

50 thoughts on “Something Farty Happened

  1. You'vejust simple farmers. These are people of the land. The common clay of the new West. You know… morons. got to remember that these are Now that I do not have baby on the brain I can perhaps answer this in a less dumbfuck way. I LOVE THAT QUOTE. It is one of my all-time favorites. I grew up listening to my father say it and it is emblazoned on my brane. It's so incredibly funny, in a funny-because-it's-true way. And every time I think of the teatards, I think of it. Seriously, I LOVE THAT QUOTE. It's twoo.

  2. Listen, strange women lyin' in ponds distributin' swords is no basis for a system of government. Supreme executive power derives from a mandate from the masses, not from some farcical aquatic ceremony.

  3. Now you'll dream about me: I saw David Cross at the Mayfair market once, & asked him when/if he'd be doing more "Mr. Shows." He told me probably not & he hated Los Angeles, so he's dead to me!

  4. Listen, strange women lyin' in ponds distributin' swords is no basis for a system of government.Also hilarious. See? He's so ready for blogging. July 9, 2011 1:21 AM DeleteBlogger zombie rotten mcdonald said… He's already at the Doughy Pantload level.THAT is funny.

  5. Now you'll dream about me: I saw David Cross at the Mayfair market once, & asked him when/if he'd be doing more "Mr. Shows." He told me probably not & he hated Los Angeles, so he's dead to me!Yeah, I didn't think there was much chance of any Mr. Show reunions happening…which is a huge bummer. God, that was a funny show.

  6. In the dark and misty past of my earlier, formative years I spent altogether too much time at a site you might be familiar with – a snarky lefty blog based in Berlin called Sadly, No!.Probably the most important lesson I learned there was that clicking the links could ruin your entire day, so one should do so with extreme caution if at all

  7. I looked at the video, I must be a preferred reader. I bet there's a cap and a sash and a CLIPBOARD!!!I gotta admit, I have no tolerance for anti-PC bs. Heat, kitchen, door, arse. You connect the dots.

  8. Here is where I get to show my ignorance and say:Never heard of David Cross.But I have now and am googling the hell outta his name to find more comedy goodness from him. And evidently you all spend way more time watching movies than I do..have no clue as to most of the quotes ya'll are riffing off of.

  9. Sadly, No! links are good for finding places where a short, factual comment will get one banned.Well, yes. If you're going to insist that fairies aren't real. I bet there's a cap and a sash and a CLIPBOARD!!!Wrong! It's a tote bag. If you want better swag you have to get to Kissing Admin Ass level.

  10. also, check out Arrested Development.Not only narrated by Richie Cunningham, but features cameos by Henry Winkler…. remember the Fonz Jumping The Shark?I won't say anymore, but you don't see that level of self-referential mockery from normal fucking TV.

  11. Arrested Development was, quite simply, too clever for its time. America wasn't ready. It's brilliant. And what's great is that that you'll never catch all the jokes and sight gags first run-through.

  12. "how about you send me a knock-knock, motherfucker t-shirt instead?"Swag related to another blog? I dunno. I think if you want stuff from a funny blog-lady I'll have to suffice.

  13. I am deeply uncomfortable with that tee shirt.I don't know if all law abiding citizens realize it or not, but there are certain conventions cops follow.One of the more unwelcome ones is when they knock your front door off its hinges, toss a flash-bang in your living room and then rush in, shove a shotgun in your ear, drop a knee in the small of your back and cuff you, then press their service pistol against your forehead, grin, and say "knock knock, motherfucker".I can assure you that once you've had that happen to you a couple times you're going to miss the humor of the chicken at the door.

  14. In the 70's cops were able to do with protesters as they pleased. Not like now..they get parade permits and the cops get paid to stand around and keep the sides from dukeing it out when the teabaggers show up as they are wont to do these days.

  15. places where a short, factual comment will get one banned.Like Riddled?That sounds like the non exercise diet…I follow that. Of course it is also the "non solid food diet".

Leave a Reply

