Redacted

That was interesting.

Earlier today I decided to freak out about something I probably shouldn’t have and spent half the afternoon crying. I think it may have something to do with the lack of sleep (which has been extreme and sometimes self-imposed) and that I was reading about co-sleeping last night–at around 3 in the morning– and was freaking over the pearl-clutchers who say that ZOMG, YOU CAN’T SLEEP WITH YOUR BABY YOU’LL SMOTHER HIM and the pro-co-sleepers who say that co-sleeping prevents SIDS.  I actually had a chance to sleep last night…and couldn’t… because of this cacophony of information. I had a chance to sleep today too but the house was a wreck and I get extremely tense when things are critically messy.

For comic relief, I will repost the fact that I downloaded some Billy Squier songs for reasons that arent entirely clear, but stopped at this offering, because I swear he dances so poorly you can hear it.

10 thoughts on “Redacted

  1. Billy Squier STILL isn't playing at Summerfest…..this year.Lack of sleep is awful It can make you see things. Like zombies.I had to get some help for sleep apnea, and after I was able to sleep consistently, felt loads better. Not that you can tell it from my posting.

  2. Lack of sleep buggered me up for a while too. if the house is bugging you, maybe get a cleaner person for once a week for a month, we did. Eventually she ran up the road screaming but it was good for a while.

  3. " zombie rotten mcdonald said…Billy Squier STILL isn't playing at Summerfest."So you'll still be spared his "dancing."AK, I do think I may break down and have the maids come more than once a month. That just won't cut it now.

  4. "maybe get a cleaner personAre you suggesting that VS is currently unclean?"To be fair, I was sweaty all day because I didn't have a chance to shower after our stroll/exercise.

  5. No no no, just a cleaner person,I'm sure VS is very clean I'm sure one eat off VS if one was so inclined heh heh which, of course, no one would not that she smells of pee or anything, I'm sure she doesn't I'm just saying that we don't usually eat of other people except for that one time when I lost that bet, hah ha.

  6. I'm sure one eat off VS if one was so inclined heh heh which, of course, no one would not that she smells of pee or anything, I'm sure she doesn'tSir, I am OFFENDED! If smell like formula…which everyone knows is an aphrodisiac.

  7. I was "straight out tha trailer" the other day. It was comical.Formula spilled everywhere. Formula on both bebe and me. Feeding him with one hand, trying to eat with the other. House looked like shit… Thing is, it makes me really tense when the house is a huge mess. I'm a lazy slob, really…but I can't stand to let things get too far.

Leave a Reply

