Stick Your Dick in These Mash-Ups

Not realizing it came with 44 freaking tracks, I paid $7 for this “name your own price” download.

Provided I like what I hear, I imagine I will go back and throw some more bucks their way.

I purchased the tracks ‘cuz I’d previously downloaded The Brothers of Chico Dusty, a mash-up of Black Keys (LOVE THEM WITH A WHITE-HOT BURNING PASSION) and Big Boi songs.

Here’s one of my favorite Chico Dusty tunes:

So, anyway, what’s your dream mash-up? Smartassy/snarky answers acceptable. Not that anyone who reads my blog would evar be smartassy or snarky.  Perish the thought!

Also too, this commercial never fails to make me giggle. This lady is totally video bombing everyone. And I love her sweet dance moves!

19 thoughts on “Stick Your Dick in These Mash-Ups

  1. The whole 'mashup' thing has kind of sailed over my head. If it's a song I like, it's annoying because it feels like it ruins it. If it's a song I don't like, well, I don't want to listen to it. And most of the time it's a song I don't know, and that makes it nigh on impossible to appreciate either as a song or as a mashup. That said, there's a really cool video of Gaslight Anthem playing The 59 Sound and Bruce Springsteen walks on stage and joins in. I have no idea, but it LOOKS like they didn't know that was going to happen, and it has this whole Master/Grasshopper or even superstar/fan kind of sense to it that's pretty cool.I know. This is the intert00bz, I'm supposed to provide the linky, but it's not really a mashup and I can't really be arsed…

  2. If it's a song I like, it's annoying because it feels like it ruins it. If it's a song I don't like, well, I don't want to listen to it. And most of the time it's a song I don't know, and that makes it nigh on impossible to appreciate either as a song or as a mashup. Yeah, I can see that. I know all the Black Keys song, so that's my "in," but being a fan of hippity-hop, I'm pretty sure these songs would stand up for me on their own. I guess I like the concept of mash-ups, because it's like taking something that's (presumably) already good, and making it new or better or different. And that excites me. I liken it to seeing what what people do with my art when they design a template or website for me. It's exciting seeing it in a new form and through someone else's eyes.

  3. because it's like taking somethingSome people have no respect whatsoever for intellectual property, do they?Collage was supposed to be the art form of the 20th century, now long gone. When does the 21st century get the gas music from Jupiter?

  4. If it's a song I like, it's annoying because it feels like it ruins it. If it's a song I don't like, well, I don't want to listen to it.Public Enemy records were great because they really chopped the hell out of those songs. But then the lawyers showed up.

  5. Has Dudeskull arrived? Why don't you guys tell me these things?!Welcome, lil' guy. It's a tough world but you've already shown your good judgement by choosing your parents well.

  6. Whoah. Just because I'm her doctor doesn't mean I know if she's still preggers or not. It's not like I have some kind of specialized medical knowledge or anything.Just that – it's been quiet here, it's around the right date, and I'm picking up on a strange disturbance in teh Force.

  7. I have complete confidence that our hostess will be back as soon as possible to regale us with disturbing physiological details.I expect I'll barf…

Leave a Reply

