The Air Near My Fingers+RMF

I’m not quite sure what’s wrong with me, but every time I go to get my nails done, I have this uncontrollable impulse to get them “decorated.” It’s incredibly tacky. Like seriously tacky. But I keep doing it. I think it’s because it’s a loud but quiet way of ornamenting myself.

I don’t bleach my hair, I hardly wear any make-up, I don’t wear super-trendy clothes, so…I guess I just rebel by having the Tacky Monster vomit all over my nails. But that’s cool…my fingers deserve it, because they serve such important functions.

Diagram showing IMPORTANT THINGS my fingers/nails do

In a recent entry, B^4 mentioned that a song was “pure pop bliss” to him. This is pure pop bliss to me:

And for a more tongue-in-cheek approach…

It’s RMF! Got some pure pop bliss?

18 thoughts on “The Air Near My Fingers+RMF

  1. mikey, that "Frustrated" song is really poppy and fun. Though it's weird to have someone bring up The Knack without mentioning that song that song that rhymes with "My Bologna."

  2. Sirius, I don't recognize Tim Curry without fishnet stockings on. Sorry. Just feels wrong to me.It's hard to tell in that picture, but I think he does have the fishnets on.

  3. The very, very best of Tanya Donnelly came a few years later. And it's, by the way, one of mikey's favorite songs in the whole world. Don't forget to listen to the drumline in the chorus. If that doesn't make you smile and twitch, try the first sixty seconds of Punkin's "Cherub Rock". If that doesn't do it either, go lay down – you're dead. With luck, you'll reaninmate.Oh. And I actually like the video, too.It DOES occur to me to mention that specialization is not ALWAYS a good thing. While I readily acknowledge that flipping the bird requires the deployment of a specific finger, nose picking is a much more broadly flexible undertaking, allowing the use of the most appropriate finger depending upon depth, location, angle, booger configuration and other factors that may enter into the analysis. Narrowing the options to a single index finger seems unnecessarily limiting to me.

Leave a Reply

