7-Word Movie Review + Schizophrenia or Rank Hypocrisy–You Be the Judge

My 3-year-old nephew visits…
Ratatouille

Rats. In the kitchen. No. Just no.

*       *       *
This is a direct quote from yesterday’s entry
 But fairies do not exist.
Eagle-eyed readers may have noticed that I appear to be struggling with a bit of cognitive dissonance in regards to this assertion.
None of you called me on this, which disappoints me. I depend on you to keep me honest, especially when it comes to matters of such gravity.
8 thoughts on “7-Word Movie Review + Schizophrenia or Rank Hypocrisy–You Be the Judge

  1. HA! No, I am a VERY SERIOUS person, Sub. Bigotry!Rats? I am not a fan. Also too, I don't know why they didn't make "Catatouille" if they wanted to make an "animals in the kitchen" movie. At least cats are adorbs and known for their cleanliness.

  2. One of TBogg's common taters begs to differ:Rats, on the other hand, are the Shakira’s ass of the small animal world! Having had the pleasure of the company of many “rescued” rats (ones turned into the humane society who will be “put down” due, mainly, to issues brought on by neglectful owners) I’d recommend the little critters to anyone who wants “low impact”, smart and fun companions.Having owned (or been owned by) dogs, cats, rats, guinea pigs, house rabbits, birds, fish, big and small lizards and snakes, mice, spiders, turtles and chinchillas I’ll put rats (males are mellower than the girlz) near the top of the fun scale, just below Shakira’s ass.I hope you are suitably chastened.

  3. Rats on the high streetYou've got to let'em beRats on the high streetYou've got to let'em beRats on the high streetCan't you let them beCats in the Cupboard- Pete Townshend

  4. There's a rat in mi kitchen what am I gonna do?There's a rat in mi kitchen what am I gonna go?I'm gonna fix that rat that's what I'm gonna do,I'm gonna fix that rat.When you open your mouth you don't talk, you shoutAnd you give every body the blame,But when they catch you up,They will shut you upAnd you got no one to blame

Leave a Reply

