Why Won’t She Leave Us Alone?

If it seems like I’m…around a lot more lately, there’s a good reason for it: I’m not particularly mobile.

 My tummy has gotten a lot bigger in the past couple of weeks, I am incredibly tired, sometimes out of breath, sometimes feel claustrophobic (because I am carrying so high), and I’m also frequently in pain (not in way that is alarming or unusual or unbearable). All of this is normal and to be expected with many pregnancies, but it’s still not particularly fun.

So, anyway, I am often stuck at home…on the couch…lurkin’ at yer blogs, makin’ funneh (or what is my approximation of funneh) comments.  I expect I will be more scarce after Dudeskull arrives. Enjoy me while you can!

15 thoughts on “Why Won’t She Leave Us Alone?

  1. First, your "bear oven" comment made me LOL. But, no. I know I've been more prolific in writing both entries and responses. And I didn't want you all to feel smothered by all the abuse, I mean, affection I have lavished upon you all.

  2. If it's anything like IKEA in France, they come in flat-packs. Don't lose the little hex keys, you'll need them to take the suckers apart when you don't need them any more.And I, personally, would cook a bear. On a barbecue, for preference.

  3. Don't lose the little hex keys, you'll need them to take the suckers apart when you don't need them any more.I have been cautioned not to take children apart unless I'm very sure I can put them back together again.

Leave a Reply

