I’ve Killed Again

I’ve struggled against my base instincts. But that’s like asking a lion living on the plains of Africa not to stalk its prey, not to hunt, not to kill, not to eat, not to live. You can’t fight nature.

Another one eats dust. Then bites it.

Now a new, younger, stronger Bissell Powerglide has risen up to take this noble old beast’s place.  It’s just the circle of life.

In less solemn news, did you know that one of my favorite Kiwis has started his own poetry blog? I think his stuff is lovely and inspiring. Bookmark it, bitches!

UPDATE: I don’t know if you noticed or not, but “smorgasbord” in my header graphic is still  not correct. *sigh* I’m not a wingnut, people–I just spell like wun. 

16 thoughts on “I’ve Killed Again

  1. The bloodstains on your white carpet show real commitment to your moniker.Well done!Also: w/v is "muldir" which I wish was a unix command (mkdir: create a directory. rmdir: remove a directory. muldir: mix up a directory)

  2. Now a new, younger, stronger Bissell Powerglide has risen up to take this noble old beast's place. It's just the circle of life.You should have gotten the Bissel Astroglide- the self-lubrication feature ensures that the vacuum will resist wear and tear.

  3. WC, when I make a joke, I do absolutely COMMIT to it. I don't do anything half-assed, my friend. Except maybe housework. Actually, that I probably do quarter-assed. Muldir?!!!!!!! Where's Sculli?You should have gotten the Bissel Astroglide- the self-lubrication feature ensures that the vacuum will resist wear and tear.And you gotta love the attachments!!!

  4. Oh, also, WC…I'm very flattered by your assertion that my carpet is white. It is most assuredly not white. The only way this carpet could be white is if we bleached it then never let anyone walk on it (or cough up hairballs on it) EVER AGAIN EVAR.

  5. one of my favorite Kiwis has started his own poetry blog?He is two-timing. Also Riddled will be all shallow & heartless without the poetry. Harumph. Sha'n't be back.

  6. Substance, I'm totally going to go back and give "These Boots" a listen. Tee hee!"But I have donwloaded Dethklok"Hot. If you're in a downloading mood, may I recommend "Go into the Water" and "Thunderhorse"?Smut–UNTRUE! I learn so many TOTALLY REAL things from Riddled.

Leave a Reply

