Sometimes It’s Hell Being Married

Especially if you’re married to a lovely human being.

I created an email account for Mr. Slayer around a year ago because he needed one to sign on to a social networking site. The email account expired because he never used it. So now we just use the same account. That’s fine…except that sometimes things like this end up in our inbox:

I and my cats love wingnut grammar.
To be fair Sarah Palin should quit hiding in his closet and jumping out and saying “boo!

You said it.

No new taxe!

Well yeah, if you open the doors or even just leave the lights on then the overhead projector is pretty useless and it’s very difficult to see what’s on the transparency. –Sirius Lunacy
Wingnut spelling is adorbs!

So now they’re saying Barack is Jewish? –Sirius Lunacy

Well, this one is kind of true.
Found this interesting…  
Northbound Signs on I-5 Just (88 miles south of Seattle)  The federal government is now petitioning to have these signs removed or Washington state will be denied additional monies for interstate highways.
The State of Washington replied, they will secede from the Union rather than be intimidated. These are a matter of free speech paid for by a private citizen. It seems the Obama government uses intimidation and ignores the first amendment when they want to silence someone. Northbound on I-5 near Chehalis , WA (88 miles south of Seattle )

This wingnut forward is from a friendly former work acquaintance of hubby’s.  He thinks this kind of thing is idiotic and total bullshit…but is far too kind and polite to say so. (Apparently he just ignores it.) So, anyway, I find little goodies waiting for me in my inbox from time to time. It infuriates me. This particular email had me so hot I actually thought of dashing off a reply telling this Becktard not to send stuff like this to our account anymore. Because, seriously, this is partly my account, and frankly I don’t want it to be littered with dipshittery like this. GRRRRRRRRRRRRR.

Also, I could not think of sufficiently funny captions for all these moronic billboards…so, by all means, let your snark flags fly. 

18 thoughts on “Sometimes It’s Hell Being Married

  1. I know where this probably is. There has been a jackass with a 40-foot billboard spouting nonsense for as long as I've traveled the corridor, which is at least 30 years.Haven't seen these so can't confirm their existence / location. I'd be willing to put down pretty big money that no one in DC has any interest in having the billboards removed.And Washington isn't going to secede. However, I'd be all for dividing the state into the Eastern half and the sane half.

  2. Heh, typical wingnuttery. The wingnut forward attempts to make us believe that there are many signs lined up along the highway when it is obviously just one two-sided sign with the messages being changed over time. Also the camera angles make the sign appear to be larger than it really is. Looking at the nuts and bolts holding it together I don't think it's all that big a sign. I seriously doubt the federal government is even aware of this signs existence. Although, it being a wingnut project I'd be lay odds that it's not up to local codes.

  3. Although, it being a wingnut project I'd be lay odds that it's not up to local codes.vegas odds 1:88 against.In fact, if there even IS a letter asking him to take it down, I'll bet it's from local inspectors and makes no mention of highway funding.

  4. I haven't been up that way in a long time so I can't confirm anything. If we get another day without rain (which is unlikely within the next month or so) I'll go scope it out. See if I can't find something to make a complaint about.

  5. I think you should create some slightly warped wingnut e-mails, ones which undermine the message, or push the limits even for a wingnut then send them out, with headsplosions resulting.Something like, "End entitlements, put granny on an ice floe" at the end of an anti-union P.O.S.

  6. So now they're saying Barack is Jewish?I'm adding your caption under the sign, Sirius. :)AK, you are brave indeed going to Moronville. I read a few comments then felt like I needed a Silkwood scrubdown. Thunder–VIOLENT RHETORIC!!!

  7. "My new constitution is WE the (Republican) Congress, and NOT including the (Democratic) Senate, because all the Czars are in the Congress, so the Republicans are ruling. So… Vote Democratic!!"

  8. "Transparency means… behind closed doors."Well yeah, if you open the doors or even just leave the lights on then the overhead projector is pretty useless and it's very difficult to see what's on the transparency.

Leave a Reply

