These Young People and Their Supernatural Eyesight

The template I was using prior to this one I had paid (good money) for and had sat around unused for a year or so.

I don’t know if you noticed or not, but it was rather squished-in. Claustrophobic and small. It seems like this particular aesthetic–you know, the unreadable kind–is de rigueur for young, budding graphic designers. After awhile, the quirky charm wears off. So I thought I’d do my readers and me a favor and go with a more simple, eye-friendly layout. I hope you like it better.

I know this makes me sound about kajillion years old, and I’m ok with that.

So…any tweaks necessary?

Ya know, I like the pic on the side all right…because everyone knows the sexiest part of a woman’s body is the nostrils…but I think I may scrap it in favor of Louise!

19 thoughts on “These Young People and Their Supernatural Eyesight

  1. Old? You don't know from old.Last night at the Bright Eyes/ Titus Andronicus show, some kid called me "Kenny Rogers". Fucker had a beer too, when OBVIOUSLY he was not nearly old enough to drink.Then he wouldn't get offa mah lawn.

  2. Yeah, you != old.However, pink? PINK!?Also, too, still no toys in the nostrils. Perhaps Señor McGravitas would be able to help with that.Finally, raddleme this: why is my w/v word "raddleme"? Hmmm?

  3. However, pink? PINK!?Blame Blogger. I'm building off their template…though I'll cop to this being super-girly. Maybe it need some green. I've always loved pink and green. why is my w/v word "raddleme"? Hmmm?Because the Blogger security words are pretty uniformly amusing almost-words. 😀

  4. because everyone knows the sexiest part of a woman's body is the nostrilsHeh, gives a new meaning to nose job.Last night at the Bright Eyes/ Titus Andronicus show, some kid called me "Kenny Rogers".To make matters worse, the kid was thinking of "roast chicken" Kenny Rogers, not "country music" Kenny Rogers.

  5. I was going to link to my friend's designs to disprove your thesis, but then I realized that the print on his blog is pretty teeny.zrm, that's what you get for going to a Bright Eyes show! 😉 Little fucker. He was still learning to go pee pee in the big boy potty when Bright Eyes was formed. And it was *Bright Eyes*. You automatically lose hip points if you police a concert for hipness when it's a fairly well-known and well-established band, especially when the band members are older than you are.And he may have just meant it in good nature, too!

  6. To make matters worse, the kid was thinking of "roast chicken" Kenny Rogers, not "country music" Kenny Rogers.The first thing that popped into my head was the Kenny Rogers Roasters episode of "Seinfeld." I may need to cut back on my TV-watching.

  7. but then I realized that the print on his blog is pretty teeny.See? Damn young people need to get their damn working eyes off my lawn. YES, smartypants people, people frequently leave their eyeballs on my lawn.

  8. I like the new layout. It is contextually stimulating while the juxtaposition of eyeballs on lawns gives it a semi-reductive quality which is obliquely referential as well as strikingly apposite.And such.

  9. Ruby, a message to youSilly. zrm's name isn't "Ruby," it's "Shirley." I think I have some suitably illustrative pictures NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!It is contextually stimulating while the juxtaposition of eyeballs on lawns gives it a semi-reductive quality which is obliquely referential as well as strikingly appositeI am going to nod solemnly at this, with a slight smile on my face, so it makes me look smart.

Leave a Reply

